Canada confirmed for Rugby League World Cup

Canada has been confirmed as one of eight women’s teams in the 2021 Rugby League World Cup.

The other participants are host England, defending champion Australia, Brazil, the Cook Islands, France, New Zealand and Papua New Guinea.

The World Cup, which will feature men’s, women’s and wheelchair competitions, will run Oct. 23 to Nov. 21 in 2021.

The tournament draw is scheduled for November.